WSSU Campus

Organizational Components and Staff

The Department of Public Safety is composed of Five Divisions:

  • Director's Office
  • Police
  • Parking
  • Security
  • Emergency Management

Location: Old Maintenance Building located on Cromartie Street

DIRECTORS OFFICE

Patricia D. Norris
Director and Chief of Police
336-750-2902
norrispd@wssu.edu

Keenan Williams
Deputy Chief
336-750-8034
williamskm@wssu.edu

Bobby Brown
Administrative Captain 
336-750-2918
brownbo@wssu.edu

Amir Henry 
Captain of Uniformed Patrol
336-750-8033
henryaa@wssu.edu

Henry Gray
Lieutenant/Crime Prevention Officer
336-750-8695
grayhc@wssu.edu

Angela Pittman
Lieutenant
336-750-8728
pittmana@wssu.edu

Glenda Cornell
Administrative Support Associate
336-750-2901
cornellgl@wssu.edu

Ginger Grannaman
University Program Specialist
336-750-2991
grannamangd@wssu.edu

Tori Edmonson
Business Manager
336-750-2868
edmonsontl@wssu.edu

Tamicko Richardson
Technology Support Analyst
336-750-2984
richardsont@wssu.edu

POLICE OFFICERS

Squad A

Corporal Vida Jones, Squad A Commander jonesv@wssu.edu
Officer Luther Leak leakln@wssu.edu
Officer Ulrick McDougald mcdougalduk@wssu.edu
336-750-2903

Squad B


Corporal Charles Bishop bishopc@wssu.edu
Officer Donnie Nicholson nicholsonda@wssu.edu
Officer Bryan DeVaughn devaughnbd@wssu.edu
336-750-2903

Squad C

Lieutenant Marcus Sutton, Squad C Commander suttonml@wssu.edu
Officer Jason Volley volleyjl@wssu.edu
Corporal Dana Hamilton hamiltondm@wssu.edu
Officer Jeffrey Allen allenj@wssu.edu
336-750-2903

Squad D

Corporal Stephanie Garrett, Squad D Commander harmons@wssu.edu
Officer Bessie Toliver-Evanstoliverbe@wssu.edu
Officer Jamaal Womble womblejd@wssu.edu
Officer Virgil Lessane lessanevc@wssu.edu
Officer Gregory Foreman foremangl@wssu.edu
336-750-2903

TELECOMMUNICATIONS (Dispatch)

Eric T. Cabbell, Chief Telecommunicator cabbelle@wssu.edu
Richard Alford, Telecommunicator alfordri@wssu.edu
Kimberly Miller, Telecommunicator millerkr@wssu.edu
336-750-2900

PARKING

Vacant
Parking Enforcement Manager
336-750-8671

Norman Johnson
Parking Enforcement Manager (Interim)
336-750-8729
johnsonne@wssu.edu

Cathy McGriff, Administrative Clerk mcgriffc@wssu.edu
Beverly Simington, Traffic Clerk simingtonbc@wssu.edu
Norris Gullick, Traffic Enforcement gullickn@wssu.edu   
Shakim Carter, Traffic Enforcement cartersh@wssu.edu
Richardo Baldwin, Traffic Enforcement baldwinrl@wssu.edu 
Vernal Riley, Traffic Enforcementrileyvl@wssu.edu
336-750-2905

SHUTTLE SERVICES

Ray Famble
Shuttle Bus Supervisor
336-750-2900
famblera@wssu.edu

SECURITY

Property Security Officers:
Carlos Frazier carloscd@wssu.edu
Rodney Williams williamsro@wssu.edu

The Property Security Officers patrols all campus facilities and parking lots.

EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT

Darrell H. Jeter
Emergency Management Director
336-750-2863
jeterdh@wssu.edu



Winston-Salem State University

601 S. Martin Luther King Jr. Drive

Winston-Salem, NC 27110

Phone: (336) 750-2000



Library
Athletics
FOLLOW WSSU
FacebookTwitterYoutube
FlickrBlog
Copyright © 2010-2014 Winston-Salem State University