Office of the Chancellor

WSSU Strategic Plan 2010-2015

Strategic Planning Participants

Executive Steering Committee

Donald J. Reaves — Chancellor
Brenda Allen — Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Jessica Bailey — Interim Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs; Dean, School of Business and Economics
Carolynn Berry — Assistant Provost, Institutional Planning, Assessment and Research
Dorcas Colvin — Executive Vice Chancellor for Management and Strategic Initiatives
Michelle Cook — Vice Chancellor for University Advancement
Gerald Hunter — Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration
Merdis McCarter — Senior Associate Provost
Randy Mills — Associate Vice Chancellor for Financial Planning and Budget
Melody Pierce — Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Nancy Young — Interim Director of Public Relations

Strategic Planning Council

Terry Denard Andrews — President of NASO (Student)
Judi Bailey — Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for University Advancement
Edwin Bell — Professor, School of Education and Human Performance
Cynthia Williams Brown — Chair, Associate Professor Human Performance and Sport Sciences
Irene Chief — Interim Associate Vice Chancellor of Lifelong Learning
Morris Clarke — Associate Professor, Life Sciences
Teresa Conner-Kerr — Chair, Physical Therapy
Owen J. Cooks — Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities
Robert J. Cowie — Professor, Physical Therapy
Carol Davis — Director, SG Atkins Community Development Corporation
Nyoka S. Dunbar — Nursing (Graduate Student)
Donna Durham-Pierre — Department Chair, Life Sciences
Charles W. Ford — Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Ivan V. Foster — Associate Vice Chancellor for Human Resources
Himanshu Gopalan — Chair, Faculty Senate
Sigrid Hall-Pittsley — Interim Chief Marketing Officer
Cecil Holland — Director of Special Projects, Division of Nursing
Glen A. Holmes — Associate Provost for Information Resources and CIO
Fidelis M. Ikem — Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Chief Research Officer
Madu Ireh — Director of Technology/Assistant Professor
Cynthia Jackson-Hammond — Dean, School of Education and Human Performance
John Johnson — Associate Dean, School of Health Sciences
Thomas Jones — Chair, Department of Management and Marketing
Tomikia LeGrande — Assistant Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Services
Whitney N. McCoy — Vice President of Internal Affairs, SGA; Current SGA President
London Mickle — Administrative Assistant, President Elect of Staff Senate
Ronald F. Patterson — Professor Mathematics and Chair of Academic Standards and Curriculum
Michelle Releford — Dean, University College
Harold T. Respass — Immediate Past President of SGA (Student)
Karl Rodabaugh — Director Evening-Weekend College
Dianna S. Sanders — SBE (Student)
Subash Shah — Professor Social Sciences; Immediate Past Chair, Faculty Senate
LaMonica S. Singleton — Interim Director Career Services and President Staff Senate
David Stewart — Chair, Assistant Professor Finance
Doria K. Stitts — Interim Dean, School of Business and Economics
Carol Strohecker — Director, Center for Design Innovation
Thomas Tucker — Assistant Professor, Fine Arts
Delores Turner — Special Assistant to the Chancellor
Peggy Valentine — Dean, School of Health Sciences
Tonia Walker — Interim Athletic Director
Kevin M. Wilson — SEHP (Student)
Leslie O. Winbush — Academic Advisor, University College

Winston-Salem State University

601 S. Martin Luther King Jr. Drive

Winston-Salem, NC 27110

Phone: (336) 750-2000

Follow WSSU on FacebookFollow WSSU on TwitterWSSU is on Youtube
WSSU Photos on FlickrRamPages BlogWSSU is on Instagram
Copyright © 2010-2015 Winston-Salem State University