Faculty and Staff

Executive Board

The membership of the Staff Senate shall consist of all employees that are Subject to the Personnel Act (SPA) and Exempt from the Personnel Act (EPA) non-faculty employees, whether permanent full time or permanent part time.

The WSSU Staff Senate meets monthly for one hour unless otherwise announced. Meetings shall be held once a month between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. Notice of meetings shall be received by the membership at least three (3) days prior to the meeting.

Staff Senate Executive Board Roster
printable .pdf

Executive Committee

The Executive Board shall be composed of elected officers and a representative from each of the following staff groups: Administrative/Managerial; Professional; Technical/ Paraprofessional; Clerical & Secret; and Skilled Crafts and Service/Maintenance. The Executive Committee shall conduct such business between monthly Staff Senate meetings and shall report such action(s) to the full Staff Senate during its monthly meetings.

Tonta Amos

Latonya C. Amos

 President

amosl@wssu.edu

LaVon Gray

LaVon D. Gray

President-Elect

grayla@wssu.edu

Name

Vacant

Vice-President

 

Guila Cooper

Guila Cooper

Secretary

cooperg@wssu.edu

Mary Fries

Mary Fries

Assistant Secretary

friesma@wssu.edu

Name

Laura McDonald

Treasurer

mcdonaldl@wssu.edu

Betty Tilley

Betty Tiley

Parliamentarian

tilleyb@wssu.edu

Dr. Kathy Stitts

Dr. Kathy Stitts

Advisor

stittsd@wssu.edu

Name

London Mickle

Ex-Officio

micklel@wssu.edu

Diedra  R. Gilliard

Diedra R. Gilliard

3rd Delegate
UNC Staff Assembly

email@wssu.edu

Melendia Roseboro

Melendia Roseboro

Chair – Budget

roseboromj@wssu.edu

Chelii Broussard

Chelii Broussard

Chair - Campus Culture

broussardch@wssu.edu

Melvin Fenner

Melvin Fenner

Chair - Communications

email@wssu.edu

Name

VACANT

Chair - Community Service

email@wssu.edu

Johnetta Brown-Amerson

Johnetta Brown-Amerson

Chair - Employee Recognition

brownjh@wssu.edu

Name

Brenda Fulmore

Chair - Governance

fulmoreb@wssu.edu

Tiffany D. Seawright

Tiffany D. Seawright

Chair - Health & Wellness

seawrightt@wssu.edu

Name

VACANT

Chair - Legacy

email@wssu.edu

Name

VACANT

Chair - Nominating

email@wssu.edu

Name

William Kellum

Chair - Orientation

kellumwi@wssu.edu

Kevin Byers

Kevin Byers

Chair - Professional Development

byersk@wssu.edu

Terry Harmon

Terry Harmon

Chair - Workplace Improvement

harmonte@wssu.edu

Winston-Salem State University

601 S. Martin Luther King Jr. Drive

Winston-Salem, NC 27110

Phone: (336) 750-2000



Library
Athletics
FOLLOW WSSU
FacebookTwitterYoutube
FlickrBlog
Copyright © 2010-2014 Winston-Salem State University