UREC Hours of Operation

Contact Us

Winston-Salem State University
University Recreation
601 S. Martin Luther King Jr. Dr.
Winston-Salem, NC 27110
336-750-8044

urec@wssu.edu

FOLLOW UREC

Instagram Facebook
Facebook Twitter
NIRSA
Current Hours
 
         Monday – Thursday 11 a.m. – 8 p.m.
         Friday 11 a.m. – 7 p.m.
         Saturday 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.
         Sunday 2 p.m. - 7 p.m.

Current Hours

UREC will be expanding hours as our work-study students are eligible to work and new hires are trained.


University Recreation logo

Adjusted Hours

Due to the dependence on student staff for our operations, the following adjusted hours will be put into effect.


Special Hours
Monday, September 7 (Labor Day) 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, October 3 (Home Football Game) 4 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Saturday,October 10 (Home Football Game/Fall Break) 4 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Sunday, October 11 (Fall Break) 12 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Monday - Tuesday, October 12-13 (Fall Break) 12 p.m. - 7 p.m.










Treadmills The Donald Julian Reaves Student Activities Center Locker Room









Special Hours
Thursday, October 29 (Homecoming Week)  6 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Friday, October 30 (Homecoming Week) 6 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Saturday, October 31 (Homecoming Day) CLOSED
Saturday, November 7 (Home Football Game) 4 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Tuesday, November 24 (Thanksgiving Week) 6 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Wednesday, November 25 (Thanksgiving Week) 11 a.m. - 2 p.m.
Thursday - Saturday, November 26-28 CLOSED
Sunday, November 29 4 p.m. - 8 p.m.

Other Facility Hours
The Pit Courts Hours
       Sunday – Saturday Dawn – 11 p.m.
University Pool
    Open Swim
       Tuesday & Thursday 8:30 p.m. – 10 p.m.
    Faculty/Staff Swim
       Monday – Thursday 5:30 p.m. - 7 p.m.

Winston-Salem State University

601 S. Martin Luther King Jr. Drive

Winston-Salem, NC 27110

Phone: (336) 750-2000



Library
Athletics
FOLLOW WSSU
Follow WSSU on FacebookFollow WSSU on TwitterWSSU is on Youtube
WSSU Photos on FlickrRamPages BlogWSSU is on Instagram
Copyright © 2010-2015 Winston-Salem State University