Faculty Profiles Header

Meet Our Faculty

Create Your Profile Now!

WSSU faculty members are award-winning and widely published. Use this directory to find faculty by name.

Nelson Adams
Title: Professor, Department of Psychological Sciences
Department: Psychological Sciences
Phone: 336-750-2626
Email: adamsn@wssu.edu

Leslie Allison, PT, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Physical Therapy
Phone: (336) 750-2197
Email: allisonlk@wssu.edu

Robert Anderson
Title: Associate Professor of Portuguese
Department: World Languages and Cultures
Phone: 336-750-3452
Email: andersonrn@wssu.edu

Tiffany Baffour, PhD.
Title: Director of The Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning & Associate Professor of Social Work
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Phone: 336-750-3416
Email: baffourt@wssu.edu

Rachelle Barnes, PhD, CRC
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Psychological Sciences
Phone: 336-750-3231
Email: barnesr@wssu.edu

Carthene R. Bazemore-Walker, PhD
Title: Director of Science Initiatives & Associate Professor of Chemistry
Department: Chemistry
Phone: 336-750-8049
Email: bazemorewalkercr@wssu.edu

Cynthia Sheppard Bell
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Occupational Therapy
Phone: 336-750-3175
Email: bellcs@wssu.edu

Edwin D. Bell
Title: Professor
Department: Educational Leadership, Counseling, and Professional Studies
Phone: 336-750-2694
Email: belle@wssu.edu

Dorothy Peterson Bethea
Title: Chair and Professor
Department: Occupational Therapy
Phone: 336-750-3172
Email: betheadp@wssu.edu

Chad Betters
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Human Performance and Sport Sciences
Phone: 336-750-2589
Email: bettersch@wssu.edu

Gary D. Bond
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Psychological Sciences
Phone: 336-750-2627
Email: bondga@wssu.edu

James Braswell
Title: Lecturer
Department: Human Performance and Sport Sciences
Phone: 336-750-2987
Email: braswellj@wssu.edu

Michael Brookshaw
Title: Chair & Professor of Spanish
Department: World Languages and Cultures
Phone: 336-750-2313
Email: brookshawm@wssu.edu

Pamela Pitman Brown, PhD, CPG
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Phone: 336-750-2084
Email: brownpa@wssu.edu

Yolanda Meade Byrd
Title: Assistant Professor of Social Work and Director of Field Placement
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Phone: (336) 750-2085
Email: byrdyo@wssu.edu

Brenda Y. Cartwright, EdD, CRC, NCC, LPC, MHC
Title: Professor & Fieldwork Coordinator
Department: Educational Leadership, Counseling, and Professional Studies
Phone: 336-750-2379
Email: cartwrightby@wssu.edu

Jo Ann Coco-Ripp
Title: Associate Professor, PhD, LRT. CTRS
Department: Human Performance and Sport Sciences
Phone: 336-750-3459
Email: rippjc@wssu.edu

Stenson Conley
Title: Lecturer and Co-coordinator of Sport Management
Department: Human Performance and Sport Sciences
Phone: 336-750-2594
Email: conleys@wssu.edu

Teresa Conner-Kerr, PT, Ph.D., CWS, CLT
Title: Professor
Department: Physical Therapy
Phone: 336-750-2193
Email: connerkerrt@wssu.edu

Robert J. Cowie, PhD
Title: Professor
Department: Physical Therapy
Phone: 336-750-2195
Email: cowierj@wssu.edu

Darius M. Cureton
Title: Assistant Director of Quality Enhancement Plan (QEP)
Department: University College and Life Long Learning
Phone: 336-750-2316
Email: curetond@wssu.edu

Dr. Stephanie T. Dance-Barnes
Title: Assistant Professor of Cell and Molecular Biology
Department: Life Sciences
Phone: 336-750-3237
Email: dancest@wssu.edu

Beth Day-Hairston
Title: Associate Professor & Special Education Coordinator
Department: School of Education and Human Performance
Phone: (336) 750-2387
Email: hairstonb@wssu.edu

Amber DeBono
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Psychological Sciences
Phone: 336-750-8806
Email: debonoae@wssu.edu

Christo Dichev, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Computer Science
Phone: 336-750-2477
Email: dichevc@wssu.edu

Robin E. Dock
Title: Associate Professor, Rehabilitation Counseling
Department: Educational Leadership, Counseling, and Professional Studies
Phone: 336-750-2941
Email: dockre@wssu.edu

Roy Doron, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Professor of History
Department: Social Sciences
Phone: 336-750-8812
Email: doronrs@wssu.edu

Megan Edwards, PhD, OTR/L
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Occupational Therapy
Phone: 336-750-3178
Email: edwardsme@wssu.edu

Yolanda Edwards
Title: Chair, Professor & Program Coordinator of Rehabilitation Counseling
Department: Educational Leadership, Counseling, and Professional Studies
Phone: 336-750-2586
Email: edwardsyo@wssu.edu

Dee Ellis
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Human Performance and Sport Sciences
Phone: 336-750-3256
Email: ellissd@wssu.edu

Alice S. Etim, PhD, MBA, PMP Cert.
Title: Assistant Professor of Management Information Systems
Department: Accounting and Management Information Systems
Phone: 336-750-8713
Email: etima@wssu.edu

James S. Etim, PhD
Title: Professor of Education
Department: Education
Phone: 336-750-2382
Email: etimj@wssu.edu

Elizabeth A. Fain
Title: Instructor
Department: Occupational Therapy
Phone: 336-750-8854
Email: fainea@wssu.edu

Dennis Felder
Title: Associate Professor and Program Coordinator of Sport Management
Department: Human Performance and Sport Sciences
Phone: 336-750-2583
Email: felderd@wssu.edu

Audrey Forrest-Carter
Title: Associate Professor of English and Chair, Department of English
Department: English
Phone: (336) 750-2315
Email: cartera@wssu.edu

Judy L. Foxworth, PT, Ph.D., OCS
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Physical Therapy
Phone: 336-750-2197
Email: foxworthj@wssu.edu

Charlotte Frazier
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Psychological Sciences
Phone: 336-750-8832
Email: frazierch@wssu.edu

Muztaba Fuad
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Computer Science
Phone: 336-750-3325
Email: fuadmo@wssu.edu

Himanshu Gopalan
Title: Associate Professor & Associate Chair
Department: Human Performance and Sport Sciences
Phone: 336-750-2592
Email: gopalanh@wssu.edu

Dora Gosselin, PT, DPT, PCS, C/NDT
Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
Department: Physical Therapy
Phone: 336-750-8602
Email: gosselind@wssu.edu

Fenghai Guo
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Chemistry
Phone: 336-750-3158
Email: guof@wssu.edu

Susan Hall, EdD, MSN, RNC, CCE
Title: Instructor
Department: Nursing
Phone: 336-750-8675
Email: hallsu@wssu.edu

Angela Hartman
Title: Clinical Instructor
Department: Human Performance and Sport Sciences
Phone: 336-750-2248
Email: hartmanaw@wssu.edu

Lynn K. Harvey
Title: Associate Professor of Sociology
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Phone: 336-750-2642
Email: harveyly@wssu.edu

Dawn X. Henderson, PhD
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Psychological Sciences
Phone: 336-750-3157
Email: hendersondx@wssu.edu

Greg Henderson
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Human Performance and Sport Sciences
Phone: 336-750-2590
Email: hendersong@wssu.edu

S. Maxwell Hines
Title: Professor
Department: Education
Phone: 336 750-2378
Email: hinessm@wssu.edu

Elwanda D. Ingram
Title: Professor of English, Department of English
Department: English
Phone: (336) 750-2302
Email: ingrame@wssu.edu

Maduakolam (Madu) Ireh, PhD
Title: Associate Professor & Chair
Department: Education
Phone: 336-750-2556
Email: irehm@wssu.edu

Denise Johnson
Title: Associate Professor and MAT-MGE Program Coordinator
Department: Educational Leadership, Counseling, and Professional Studies
Phone: 336-750-2708
Email: johnsondt@wssu.edu

A Bakarr Kanu, PhD
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Chemistry
Phone: 336-750-3199
Email: kanuabb@wssu.edu

Jill Keith
Title: Professor of Biochemistry and Chair, Department of Life Sciences
Department: Life Sciences
Phone: 336-750-2213
Email: harpj@wssu.edu

Hye Young Kim
Title: Assistant Professor of Art
Department: Arts and Visual Studies
Phone: (336) 750-3343
Email: kimhy@wssu.edu

Doina M. Kovalik
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Educational Leadership, Counseling, and Professional Studies
Phone: (336) 750-3450
Email: kovalikd@wssu.edu

Ludovic M. Kovalik
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Educational Leadership, Counseling, and Professional Studies
Phone: (336) 750-3264
Email: kovaliklm@wssu.edu

David S Kump
Title: Associate Professor of Physiology
Department: Life Sciences
Phone: 336-750-8782
Email: kumpds@wssu.edu

Michele K. Lewis
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Psychological Sciences
Phone: 336-750-8801
Email: lewismi@wssu.edu

Terrance L. Lewis, PhD
Title: Associate Professor of History
Department: Social Sciences
Phone: 336-750-2644
Email: lewistl@wssu.edu

Francine G. Madrey
Title: Professor of Education/Associate Dean
Department: Education
Phone: 336-750-2693
Email: madreyf@wssu.edu

Guy Martin, PhD
Title: Professor of Political Science
Department: Social Sciences
Phone: 336-750-3228
Email: martingu@wssu.edu

Shannon Mathews
Title: Associate Professor, Gerontology
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Phone: 336-750-8969
Email: mathewssh@wssu.edu

Tabatha R. Mauldin, RN, MSN, CPN, MT(ASCP)
Title: Professor
Department: Nursing
Phone: 336-750-2196
Email: mauldintr@wssu.edu

Mike McKenzie
Title: Chair, Human Performance and Sport Sciences, Director of Undergraduate Research, Associate Professor
Department: Human Performance and Sport Sciences
Phone: 336-750-3136
Email: mckenziemi@wssu.edu

Janella Melius. PhD, LCSW
Title: Associate Professor of Social Work
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Phone: 336-750-2595
Email: meliusja@wssu.edu

Sara Migliarese, PT, PhD, NCS
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Physical Therapy
Phone: 336-750-8968
Email: migliaresesj@wssu.edu

Audrey Lynn Millar, PT, PhD, FACSM
Title: Chair & Professor
Department: Physical Therapy
Phone: 336-750-2664
Email: millaral@wssu.edu

Jack S. Monell, PhD, MSW
Title: Assistant Professor of Justice Studies
Department: Social Sciences
Phone: 336-750-2631
Email: monelljs@wssu.edu

Richard G. Moye
Title: Assistant Professor of Sociology
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Phone: 336-750-8811
Email: moyerg@wssu.edu

Leonard Muaka, PhD
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: World Languages and Cultures
Phone: 336-750-8618
Email: muakale@wssu.edu

Wm. Kenneth Neher
Title: Adjunct Marketing Instructor
Department: Management and Marketing
Phone: 336-692-8929
Email: neherwk@wssu.edu

Maria Ngu-Schwemlein
Title: Professor
Department: Chemistry
Phone: 336-750-2919
Email: schwemleinmn@wssu.edu

Jaime Orejan
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Human Performance and Sport Sciences
Phone: (336) 750-2077
Email: orejanja@wssu.edu

Tika H. Owens
Title: Instructor
Department: World Languages and Cultures
Phone: 336-750-2808
Email: owensth@wssu.edu

Andrea Patterson, PhD
Title: Assistant Professor of Speech
Department: Communication and Media Studies
Phone: 336-750-2188
Email: pattersona@wssu.edu

Jennifer Perillo
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Psychological Sciences
Phone: 336-750-8804
Email: perillojt@wssu.edu

Eva C. Phillips
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Education
Phone: 336-750-2250
Email: phillipsec@wssu.edu

Jesse Pittsley
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Human Performance and Sport Sciences
Phone: (336) 750-2537
Email: pittsleyj@wssu.edu

Christina Placilla
Title: Associate
Department: Music
Phone: 336-750-2531
Email: placillac@wssu.edu

Johanna Porter-Kelley, PhD
Title: Associate Professor of Microbiology
Department: Life Sciences
Phone: 336-750-3239
Email: porterkelleyj@wssu.edu

Amanda Alise Price
Title: Visiting Assistant Professor
Department: Human Performance and Sport Sciences
Phone: (336) 750-8285
Email: priceaa@wssu.edu

Sharon A. Prybylo, PT, DPT
Title: Director of Clinical Education and Clinical Assistant Professor
Department: Physical Therapy
Phone: 336-750-2199
Email: prybylos@wssu.edu

Dr. Hamdy Radwan
Title: Professor of Physical Therapy
Department: Physical Therapy
Phone: 336-750-2194
Email: radwanh@wssu.edu

Shawn A. Ricks
Title: Assistant Professor and Program Coordinator
Department: Human Performance and Sport Sciences
Phone: 336-750-2508
Email: rickssh@wssu.edu

Kevin Ritsche
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Human Performance and Sport Sciences
Phone: 336-750-3310
Email: ritschek@wssu.edu

Rose A. Sackeyfio
Title: Associate Professor
Department: English
Phone: (336) 750-2026
Email: sackeyfior@wssu.edu

Charles Schoderbek
Title: Aquatic Director / Pool Manager
Department: Human Performance and Sport Sciences
Phone: 336-750-2145
Email: schoderbekc@wssu.edu

Joti Sekhon
Title: Professor of Sociology and Director of International Programs
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Phone: 336-750-2306
Email: sekhonj@wssu.edu

Dennis Sherrod EdD, RN
Title: Professor and Forsyth Medical Center Endowed Chair of Recruitment & Retention
Department: Nursing
Phone: 336-750-2575
Email: sherrodd@wssu.edu

Pamela Simmons
Title: Associate Professor of English, Director of the (QEP) Writing in the Major Program, Department of English
Department: English
Phone: (336) 750-2056
Email: simmonspa@wssu.edu

Nancy Smith, PT, DPT, GCS
Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
Department: Physical Therapy
Phone: 336-750-2198
Email: smithna@wssu.edu

Russell M. Smith, PhD
Title: Associate Professor of Geography
Department: Social Sciences
Phone: 336-750-8822
Email: smithrm@wssu.edu

Christopher Stanley
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Psychological Sciences
Phone: 336-750-8805
Email: stanleych@wssu.edu

Cynthia Stanley
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Human Performance and Sport Sciences
Phone: 336-750-2588
Email: stanleyc@wssu.edu

Mesia Moore Steed, PhD
Title: Assistant Professor of Cell and Molecular Biology
Department: Life Sciences
Phone: 336-750-2391
Email: steedmm@wssu.edu

Deborah G. Stephenson, MBA, CPA
Title: Accounting Instructor-Clinical
Department: Accounting and Management Information Systems
Phone: 336-750-2657
Email: Stephensonde@WSSU.Edu

Dawn N. Hicks Tafari, Ph.D
Title: Clinical Faculty
Department: Education
Phone: 336-750-8337
Email: tafaridn@wssu.edu

Greg Taylor
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Management and Marketing
Phone: 336-750-2339
Email: taylorg@wssu.edu

Tammara P. Thomas
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Human Performance and Sport Sciences
Phone: 336-750-8286
Email: thomastp@wssu.edu

Okori Uneke
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Phone: 336.750.2621
Email: unekeo@wssu.edu

Jess Alan Usher
Title: Instructor of History
Department: Social Sciences
Phone: 336-750-8820
Email: usherja@wssu.edu

Peggy Valentine
Title: Dean and Professor
Department: School of Health and Sciences
Phone: 336-750-2570
Email: valentinepe@wssu.edu

Uchenna P. Vasser
Title: Associate Professor
Department: World Languages and Cultures
Phone: 336-750-2415
Email: vasseruc@wssu.edu

W. Richard Walker
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Psychological Sciences
Phone: 336-750-2624
Email: walkerr@wssu.edu

Leslie W. Weisenfeld, PhD
Title: Sara Lee Professor of Accounting
Department: Accounting and Management Information Systems
Phone: 336-750-2336
Email: weisenfeldl@wssu.edu

Emma W. White, PT, DPT
Title: Clinical Assistant Professor
Department: Physical Therapy
Phone: 336-750-2190
Email: whiteem@wssu.edu

John Williams
Title: Lecturer
Department: Human Performance and Sport Sciences
Phone: 336-750-2755
Email: williamsj@wssu.edu

Cynthia Williams-Brown
Title: Physical Education Program Coordinator
Department: Human Performance and Sport Sciences
Phone: 336-750-2587
Email: williamsc@wssu.edu

Donald J. Wood
Title: Director, Professional Development Center; Internship Coordinator; Clinical Instructor
Department: Management and Marketing
Phone: 336-750-8868
Email: wooddj@wssu.edu

Lynette I. Wood, PhD, CPA
Title: Associate Professor of Accounting
Department: Accounting and Management Information Systems
Phone: 336-750-2346
Email: woodl@wssu.edu

Robert Phillip Woodall
Title: Clinical Instructor
Department: Human Performance and Sport Sciences
Phone: 336-750-2584
Email: woodallrp@wssu.edu

Chinyu Wu, PhD, OTR/L
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Occupational Therapy
Phone: 336-750-8962
Email: wuc@wssu.edu

Cecile N. Yancu
Title: Associate Professor of Sociology
Department: Behavioral Sciences
Phone: 336-750-2615
Email: yancuc@wssu.edu

Lei Zhang
Title: Associate Professor of Physics
Department: Chemistry
Phone: 336-750-3179
Email: zhangl@wssu.edu

For assistance or questions about the Faculty Profile Web Pages, please contact Precious McKoy at 336-750-2431 or via email at mckoypr@wssu.edu. Precious McKoy can assist in the very beginning, but content for and maintenance of the site are the faculty member's responsibility.

Winston-Salem State University

601 S. Martin Luther King Jr. Drive

Winston-Salem, NC 27110

Phone: (336) 750-2000



Library
Athletics
FOLLOW WSSU
FacebookTwitterYoutube
FlickrBlog
Copyright © 2010-2014 Winston-Salem State University