The Board of Visitors is an advisory organization of the university and therefore has the following functions:

  • To advise the Board of Trustees and the Chancellor on matters related to maintaining and enhancing the quality and excellence of Winston-Salem State University.
  • To assist the university in achieving its mission.
  • To provide feedback to the Chancellor, Vice Chancellors, and Deans of the major academic units on matters including, but not limited to, program development, curriculum development, student development, employment opportunities for graduates, institutional partnership opportunities, etc.
  • To assist Winston-Salem State University in fund raising and obtaining needed resources for the continued enhancement of the university.
  • To serve as advocates for the university in the larger community of county, state, region and nation. 

Members

Dr. L'Tanya Bailey
Chair

baileylj@drbaileyortho.com

Ms. Donna Oldham
Vice Chair
doldham326@aol.com

Ms. Alison Y. Ashe-Card
aacard@wcsr.com

Mrs. Coretta Bigelow
coretta.bigelow@newbridgebank.com

Ms. Nicole Ferguson Carr
Nicole.ferguson83@hotmail.com

Mr. Michael L. Clements
mclements@wsfoundation.org

Ms. Carrie Collins
carrieandgc@yahoo.com

Mr. Donald K. Dunn
dkdunn1@aol.com

Ms. Mae C. Godette
Eighty4Ram@aol.com

Ms. Tyyawdi M. Hands
Tyyawdi@aol.com

Dr. William U. Harris
wuh10444@bellsouth.net

Ms. Cherita Marks-Davis
jacquesmom@comcast.net

Dr. Johnnie McFadden
jmcfadde@mailbox.sc.edu

Mr. James McNeil
jmcneil@triad.rr.com

Mr. Carl J. Miller
carlmillerjr@yahoo.com

Mr. Harrison Porter
hporter@triad.rr.com

Rev. Prince Raney Rivers
privers3@aol.com

Mr. Anthony O. Shipman
anthony@theshipmangroup.com

Dr. Glenda P. Sims
glendapsims@bellsouth.net

Allston J. Stubbs III, M.D
jostubbs@triad.rr.com

Mr. Daniel Torian
dtorian@ups.com

Mr. Kelvin Lewis Walton
klwalton35@aol.com

Mr. Eugene L. Weeks
eweeks1@bellsouth.net

Mr. Harry Williams
hbw5050@aol.com

Mr. Christopher Wilson
chwilson@hrblock.com