Skip to main content

Social Work Governance

WSSU Department of Social Work Accreditation

The Winston-Salem State University Department of Social Work is accredited by the Council on Social Work Education (CSWE) .

Accreditation Date
Accreditation Review
Accreditation Review
2008 June 2018 June 2024

Social Work Advisory Board

The Social Work Advisory Committee consists of community practitioners and student  representatives (presidents of Phi Alpha Social Work Honor Society and Social Work Club) that provide linkage between the Social Work Program and the professional community. The Board meets twice an academic year and provides recommendations and feedback on a variety of  issues related to the Department of Social Work at Winston-Salem State University. The Presidents of the Social Work Club and Phi Alpha Social Work Honor Society each have a seat on the Social Work Advisory Committee. Any student is welcome to attend advisory meetings.

Advisory Board Members

  • Jamie Ledbetter, Board Chair
  • Wendy Baskins
  • Debra Bradshaw
  • Becky DuBois
  • Victor Isler
  • Joetta Shepherd
  • Phi Alpha Honor Society, Student President
  • Social Work Club, Student President