The Executive Board shall be composed of elected officers and a representative from each of the following staff groups: administrative/managerial; professional; technical/ paraprofessional; clerical; and skilled crafts and service/maintenance. The Executive Committee shall conduct such business between monthly Staff Senate meetings and shall report such action(s) to the full Staff Senate during its monthly meetings.

The membership of the Staff Senate shall consist of all employees that are Subject to the Personnel Act (SPA) and Exempt from the Personnel Act (EPA) non-faculty employees, whether permanent full time or permanent part time.

The WSSU Staff Senate meets monthly for one hour unless otherwise announced. Meetings shall be held once a month between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. Notice of meetings shall be received by the membership at least three (3) days prior to the meeting.

Leslie Winbush

Leslie Winbush

Image of Mr. Gunter

Quentin Gunter
Vice-President and Chair - Orientation

Randy Mills

Camilla Norris

Anastasia Bethea-Polk

Laura McDonald

Karen Dominique
Delegate - UNC Staff Assembly

E'laina C. Barron
E'laina C. Barron
Chair – Fundraising

Chelii Broussard
Co-Chair - Campus Culture

Tarina A. Whitfield
Chair - Communications

Andrea Jenkins
Chair - Community Service

Venus Boston
Chair - Governance

Florence Adams
Chair - Health & Wellness

Deidra Gilliard
Chair - Professional Development